Governments Group

The Governments Group of the One Health Platform was established during the 5th International One Health Congress (June 2018) and is chaired by Christianne Bruschke (CVO The Netherlands) and Osman Dar (Public Health England, UK).

It comprises of governmental health experts and public health officials. Together, they form an informal think tank that helps align the activities of the Platform and the programs of the World One Health Congresses and Fora with the needs and expectations of policy makers.


Heather Brown, Public Health Agency of Canada

Hovhannes Mkrtchyan, State Service for Food Safety, Armenia

Klaus Lorenz, Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety, Germany

Arnold Dwarkasing, Ministry of Health, CuraƧao

Tara Wahab, Public Health Agency of Sweden

Musa Sekamatte, Ministry of Health, Uganda

Wayne Ramkrishna, National Department of Health, South Africa

Frank Koenen, One Health coordinator, Belgium

Sanne Wiingreen, Ministry of Environment and Food of Denmark

Pebi Susen and Ni Made Ria Isriyanthi, Ministry of Agriculture, Indonesia

Phil Shoemack, Medical Officer of Health, New Zealand

Helen Scott-Orr, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources, Australia

Outi Kuivasniemi, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Finland