Scientific Advisory Board

The One Health Platform Scientific Advisory Board comprises of 20 key scientific experts, representing the different One Health disciplines.

In regular meetings, they determine the organisation's policy roadmap and coordinate the implementation of our jointly developed Public One Health Agenda.

Ab Osterhaus
RIZ Hannover, Germany, Co-founder One Health Platform Foundation, Co-chair 5th International One Health Congress
John Mackenzie
Curtin University, Australia, Co-founder One Health Platform Foundation, Co-chair 5th International One Health Congress
David Heymann
Chatham House London
Giuseppe Cornaglia
Verona University, Italy
Martyn Jeggo
Geelong Centre for Emerging Infectious Diseases, Australia
Christian Drosten
Director of the Institute of Virology at University of Bonn Medical Centre, Germany
Lone Simonsen
Professor of Global Health at George Washington University, USA
Peter Daszak
President of the EcoHealth Alliance
Derek Smith
Professor of Infectious Disease Informatics, Cambridge University, UK
Rita Colwell
Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA
Mark Rweyemamu
Director of the Southern African Centre for Infectious Diseases and Surveillance (SACIDS)
Tom Monath
BioProtection Systems/NewLink Genetics Corp., USA
George Gao
Deputy Director-General CDC China
Linfa Wang
Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore
Amadou Alpha Sall
Institut Pasteur de Dakar, Senegal
Nick Juleff
Senior Program Officer Animal Health portfolio, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Dennis Carroll
Director Global Health Security and Development, USAID
Larry Madoff
Editor ProMED-mail ISID, Professor of Medicine, University of Massachusetts, USA
Marietjie Venter
University of Pretoria, SA
Penina Munyua
One Health Director CDC Kenya
Jonathan Rushton
University of Liverpool, UK
Jonna Mazet
UC Davis, USA